Wash Day

I had a wash day straight after I took out my braids. My hair felt moisturised – but I felt a bit of dryness on my ends, So I concentrated on them during my pre-poo and DC.

[1] I pre-pooed using a mixture of pharmacy castor oil and amla oil, I heated the mixture up by placing the bottle in hot water. I applied the mixture of my hair and finger detangled – I had to make sure that I had zero tangles before I shampooed my hair to prevent my hair from matting like the last time I has a protective style. I kept the mixture in my hair under a shower cap for 2 hours without heat.

[2] I shampooed using ORS Creamy Aloe shampoo – my hair needed clarifying, this is the one step I have been missing in my regimen. I only use clarifying shampoo after my relaxer touch up – I need to change it and clarify at least once a month. Anyway, I loved this shampoo – it made for very easy detangling and it made my hair feel good.

wpid-mycollage_73.png[3] I DCed using Dabur Vatika Black Seed Hair Mask Treatment Cream – it’s the first time I have used it. It has a thick consistency and smells really good, it has a greyish-black colour which makes it look like it’s from outer space. I added some of my pre-poo oil and heated the conditioner in the microwave for 20 seconds. I applied the hot mixture to my hair and left it for 1 hour. I rinsed out the conditioner and wrapped my hair in a towel

[4] I sprayed some ACV solution to the hair and let it air dry. I applied my leave in conditioners – Motions CPR Triple Action Leave-In Conditioner and the Beautiful Textures Tangle Taming Leave-In Conditioner and sealed with the pre-poo oil mix (I am really trying to get rid of this oil mix and it’s just not budging!). I combed through my hair with a wide tooth comb and it was such a breeze! and at 12 weeks post, I am so happy about this!

[5] I had grand plans to do a rollerset to stretch my new growth, but these plans kinda fell by the wayside. I put my hair in a bun and ended my very successful wash day.

wpid-20141225_183047.jpg

Leave a Reply

